top of page

music talk: "keep going" by the revivalists

What would this world be without music? For me, music is something that is always there with me, holding my hand and experiencing the world by my side.

On this discussion board I would love to talk about music with you. Specifically, what it is about certain songs or pieces of music that makes you feel something.

I'll start out the conversation by introducing a current favorite song of mine - "Keep Going," by New-Orleans based rock group The Revivalists.

I love the message of this song. One of faith in the future, of pushing through despite past experiences with pain. I love listening to this song when I walk across campus. It encourages me to keep moving forward, and to do so happily.

My favorite line from the song is the following: "tried and true tribulations/ of who I've come to be/ the less I know the more I learn/ how much love means to me." This line really hits home. I have been skeptical about love, but slowly realizing that it is inevitable and necessary.

What songs have you been listening to lately? Is there one that speaks to your current situation? One that just gets you? Please please share - respond with your thoughts about this song by the Revivalists, or with one of your own. I believe that music is an essential component to all conversations about human life and I would love for it to be central to this discussion board.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page